Fall at the Farmer’s Market

Fall at the Farmer’s Market

I made plans to quickly stop by the Farmer’s Market this afternoon to grab a few essentials. But my quick trip turned into an hour of perusing in pure bliss with a pumpkin spice latte in hand. It is still so hot here in Los Angeles, I had not expected to see all of my favorite fall vegetables…purple potatoes, kale, endive, leeks, and all sorts of delicious root vegetables. I was like a kid in a candy store!

I absolutely adore Autumn. The changing leaves, the over-whelming anticipation of my favorite foodie Holiday – Thanksgiving, the cool crisp air, college football, jeans and comfy sweaters. Fall is also my favorite season for cooking; making huge pots of soup and roasting pans of root vegetables to caramelized perfection. My mind was on overload with ideas and recipes I have been wanting to try. Because it is still warm here in Southern California, I decided to keep it simple and make a veggie soup that would be tasty hot or cold. And, of course had to get spaghetti squash, which I adore.  If you’ve been wanting to prepare spaghetti squash on your own…check out my “how to” post here. It is super easy and delicious! Next week I am going to try a new white bean and mushroom soup…recipe and photos to come!

2 thoughts on “Fall at the Farmer’s Market

  1. I have been inspired by your spaghetti squash recipe since you first posted it. I made it last night and it was fantastic! Thank you thank you!

Leave a Reply

