peak | week 7 recap

my week in food | personal photographs

We are on the home stretch, and in our final week of Peak10.  Just before the start of Week 7, Michelle sent out an email reminding us “to stay strong, keep showing up, commit and finish what you started?… Re-commit yourself fully”. And this was exactly what I needed to hear to motivate myself to work hard and push through the final weeks. My body was definitely feeling a bit tired and a little beat up.  My legs were aching and full of knots, my feet were killing me, and my butt and lower back were so sore it hurt to sit.  But, I also really started to see noticeable changes in my muscle tone and definition, particularly in my arms.  Old jeans were fitting again. And several co-workers commented on how great I looked. All of which really encouraged me to step it up for the last 2 weeks. Workouts for Week 7:

  • monday | circuit training + zumba
  • tuesday | peak cardio strength
  • wednesday | pure cardio + groovalicious
  • thursday | peak cardio strength
  • friday | pilates
  • saturday | hike with friends
  • sunday | peak cardio interval burn + zumba

I am still eating clean and healthy, and have really noticed the positive effects from this change. Clean-eating has become more of a lifestyle for me;  viewing food as fuel for my body instead of just using it to satisfy cravings. I have more energy, feel lighter, and have far less stomach issues.  I have learned to slow down a bit when I eat, appreciating my food and taking the time to enjoy each meal.  No doubt, it has been an adjustment but there are so many long-term benefits that I can’t imagine going back to my old habits.

Lesson learned from week 7:

  • it’s a lifestyle | clean eating is not a diet, it’s a lifestyle. staying fit is not about a finding a quick fix, it’s a permanent change.

ONE MORE WEEK!!!

2 thoughts on “peak | week 7 recap

  1. It’s a lifestyle. That is the ah ha moment….when you have adjusted the mind to realize that it’s not about finding a quick fix, but about permanent change.

Leave a Reply

